© Copyright Kitoko Studio 2018 - All rights reserved

2KGC - 2K Games office renovation

"A “functional wall” hosting all the necessary functions for each team runs through the office and generates the different spaces"

Client/Maître d'ouvrage:Take Two Company
Location/Lieu:Shanghai, France
Area/Surface: 2000sqm/2000m²
Year/Année:2011
Cooperation/Collaboration: ---
Status/Status: Cancelled/Abandonné

“Evolution instead of revolution” are the keywords of this office renovation project for a video game company. Indeed, the new project should be integrated in a strongly present architecture without completely changing the existing space. The architectural intervention was to improve the workspace of each production studio through the creation of appropriable spaces.

For this, an “active functional wall” hosting all the necessary functions for each team runs through the office and generates the different spaces. This wall creates a new synergy in the office, allowing the employees to exchange and communicate easily during the process of creating the video games. Each studio has a small meeting room, a testing area for the video games, an office for the leader and a writing board to simplify the diffusion of information. All these functions were integrated in the « wall» which frees a generous space to make the circulation more fluid in the office. Each team can communicate with the neighbor team because of the passages created through the wall.

The cafeteria becomes a living and meeting space where the areas for having meals and for playing are clearly delimited. The common spaces (reception, cafeteria, meeting rooms) have been also redesigned with a lighter intervention in order to make them match harmoniously with the new image of the office.

 

The changes made in the office bring a new identity and more pleasant and appropriable spaces that will enhance the team spirit of the company.

© Copyright Kitoko Studio 2018 - All rights reserved

2KGC - Rénovation des bureaux 2K Games

"Un « mur actif fonctionnel » abritant toutes les fonctions nécessaires à chaque équipe, parcourt tout le plateau  de bureau"

Client/Maître d'ouvrage:Take Two Company
Location/Lieu:Shanghai, France
Area/Surface: 2000sqm/2000m²
Year/Année:2011
Cooperation/Collaboration: ---
Status/Status: Cancelled/Abandonné

“Evolution et non Révolution” ont été les maitres mots de ce projet de rénovation de bureaux pour une compagnie de jeux vidéo. En effet, le nouveau projet devait s’inscrire dans une architecture fortement présente sans changer complètement l’existant. L’intervention architecturale a consisté à améliorer l’espace de travail de chacun des studios de production grâce à la création d’espaces appropriables.

 

Pour cela, un « mur actif fonctionnel » abritant toutes les fonctions nécessaires à chaque équipe parcourt tout le plateau et génère les différents espaces. Ce mur créé une nouvelle synergie dans le bureau, permettant aux employés d’échanger et de communiquer plus facilement durant le processus de création des jeux vidéo. Chaque studio possède une petite salle de réunion, un espace de test pour les jeux, un bureau pour le leader et des tableaux pour faciliter la diffusion des informations.Toutes ces fonctions sont intégrées dans le « mur » ce qui libère un espace généreux pour placer les bureaux de façon à rendre la circulation plus fluide. Chaque équipe peut communiquer avec l’équipe voisine grâce à des passages créés à travers le mur.

 

La cafétéria devient un espace de vie et de rencontre ou les espace de repas et de jeux sont clairement délimités.Les espaces communs (réception, salles de réunions) ont eux aussi été repensés avec une intervention plus légère qui leur permet de s’accorder harmonieusement avec la nouvelle image du bureau.

 

Les changements apportes dans le bureau apportent une identité nouvelle et des espaces plus agréables et appropriables qui renforceront l’esprit d’équipe au sein de la compagnie.