© Copyright Kitoko Studio 2018 - All rights reserved

ALO22 - Creation of two apartments

"The two apartments have a stunning view over the rooftops of Paris and over the Sacré Coeur"

Client/Maître d'ouvrage:Private/Privé
Location/Lieu:Paris, France
Area/Surface: 102sqm/102m²
Year/Année:2015
Cooperation/Collaboration: ---
Status/Status: Completed/Réalisé

The ALO22 project consists in renovating and creating two apartments on the last floor of a Haussmann building which previously was used as a maid’s rooms floor. The project is located in the city centre of Paris near the famous Parisian department stores: Printemps and Galeries Lafayette.

 

The floor was totally abandoned with the walls falling apart. Despite all these elements it has great potential with beautiful volumes following the existing roof shape. The two apartments are facing north and get a diffuse and uniform natural lighting throughout the day. In addition, the two apartments have a stunning view over the rooftops of Paris and over the Sacré Coeur.

 

The floor division is made equally between the two apartments with a similar program for each of the two lots: living / dining room, kitchen, office, bedroom and bathroom. Each apartment is about 50sqm.

 

In order to keep a volume with a comfortable size, all the reception areas including the office were treated with a custom-made furniture with verticals screens that ensure the spatial division of the different functions while providing a visual relationship thanks to their transparency.

A podium completes this functional division. It also hides the plumbing and electricity networks and can accommodate an additional sleeping space or some storage.

© Copyright Kitoko Studio 2018 - All rights reserved

ALO22 - Création de deux appartements dans des combles

"Les deux appartements ont une vue sur les toits de Paris et notamment sur le Sacré Cœur tout immaculé de blanc"

Client/Maître d'ouvrage:Private/Privé
Location/Lieu:Paris, France
Area/Surface: 102sqm/102m²
Year/Année:2015
Cooperation/Collaboration: ---
Status/Status: Completed/Réalisé

Le projet consiste à la rénovation et à la création de deux appartements sur un plateau de chambres de service situé au cœur de la capitale et à proximité des grands magasins parisiens : Le Printemps et les Galerie Lafayette.

 

Malgré l’état de détérioration du plateau, celui-ci possède un fort potentiel avec de beaux volumes qui épousent les contours de la toiture existante et une belle lumière du nord qui assure un éclairage diffus et homogène tout au long de la journée. De plus, les deux appartements partageront le luxe d’avoir une vue sur les toits de Paris et notamment sur le Sacré Cœur tout immaculé de blanc.

 

La division du plateau s’est faite de manière égale entre les deux appartements avec un programme similaire pour chacun des deux lots : un salon/salle à manger, une cuisine, un bureau, une chambre et une salle d’eau. Chacun des appartements fait environ 50m².

 

Afin de conserver des volumes d’une taille agréable, les espaces de réception associés au bureau ont été traités avec un système de meubles brise-vue qui assure la division spatiale des fonctions tout en leur offrant une relation visuelle grâce à leur transparence.

Des podiums viennent compléter cette démarcation fonctionnelle. Ils permettent également de cacher le passage des réseaux et d’y loger un espace de couchage supplémentaire ou des rangements.