© Copyright Kitoko Studio 2018 - All rights reserved

IBM - Brétigny townhall renovation

"The patio becomes the central spot of the town hall, acting as a space for strolling and as an articulation between the new poles"

Client/Maître d'ouvrage:Ville de Brétigny
Location/Lieu:Brétigny, France
Area/Surface: 250sqm/250m²
Year/Année:2017
Cooperation/Collaboration: ---
Status/Status: Proposal/Etude

The Brétigny town hall public area will see its activity increase considerably in 2018. New administrative procedures have been assigned to it by the prefecture, including the installation of a new biometric station, biometric identity, PACS registration etc ...

 

It is in anticipation of the influx of additional people (notably from neighboring municipalities not equipped with biometric stations) that the city has decided to reorganize the reception area of the public within the town hall while restoring conviviality. It also wishes to reinforce the confidentiality of users during the consultations at the counters.

 

The city also wants to establish its position as a reference city thanks to a modernized reception area and quality services.

 

The initial project of the municipality considered the reorganization of the public reception and the removal of the existing central patio for the realization of different reception counters and waiting areas.

 

We decided to keep this central patio and give it a new identity so that it is better integrated into the building. In order to create an entrance more easily identifiable and accessible to all visitors, it has been enlarged it and stretched towards the town hall car park.

 

Therefore, the patio becomes the central spot of the town hall, acting as a space for strolling and as an articulation between the new poles. It hosts many plant species to bring the sensation of conviviality.

The patio is now covered by an undulating roof whose height varies according to the spaces it serves. Therefore the volume is bathed in natural light throughout the day.

 

The reception of the public is now made thanks to a reception desk on the patio and the waiting room. This room has been completely reorganized to accommodate a larger number of users. A bench in a shape of a revisited spike is winding through the waiting area offering more seats for visitors.

 

The back of the patio serves the individual counters opened on this new inner garden while being set back to preserve the desired privacy.

The patio is now a hyphen between the various functions of the town hall, a green lung in the heart of the building.

© Copyright Kitoko Studio 2018 - All rights reserved

IBM - Rénovation des zones d'accueil de la mairie de Brétigny

"Le patio devient le lieu central de la mairie, un espace de déambulation et d’articulation entre les nouveaux pôles"

Client/Maître d'ouvrage:Ville de Brétigny
Location/Lieu:Brétigny, France
Area/Surface: 250sqm/250m²
Year/Année:2017
Cooperation/Collaboration: ---
Status/Status: Proposal/Etude

Le pôle « accueil population » de la mairie de Brétigny va voir son activité augmenter considérablement en 2018. De nouvelles démarches administratives lui ont été attribuées par la préfecture, notamment l’installation d’une nouvelle station biométrique, la délivrance des cartes d’identité biométriques, l’enregistrement des PACS etc…

 

C’est en prévision de l’afflux de personnes supplémentaires (notamment des communes avoisinantes non équipées de stations biométriques) que la ville a décidé de réorganiser la zone d’accueil du public au sein de la mairie, tout en lui redonnant de la convivialité. Elle souhaite également renforcer la confidentialité des usagers lors des consultations aux guichets.

 

La ville voudrait par la même occasion asseoir sa position de ville de référence grâce à un accueil modernisé et à des services de qualité.

 

Le projet initial de la commune prévoyait le réaménagement de l’accueil public de la mairie et la suppression du patio central existant pour la réalisation de différents guichets d’accueil et d’espaces d’attentes.

 

Nous avons pris le parti de conserver ce patio central et de lui redonner une nouvelle identité afin qu’il soit mieux intégré au bâtiment, en l’agrandissant et en l’étirant jusqu’au parking de la mairie afin de créer une entrée plus facilement identifiable et accessible à tous les visiteurs.

 

Le patio devient ainsi le lieu central de la mairie, faisant office d’espace de déambulation et d’articulation entre les nouveaux pôles. Il accueille de nombreuses espèces végétales pour apporter une sensation de convivialité.

Le patio est dorénavant couvert par une toiture ondulante ajourée dont la hauteur varie en fonction des espaces qu’elle dessert. Le volume est donc baigné de lumière naturelle tout au long de la journée.

 

La réception du public se fait désormais sur une banque d’accueil à cheval sur le patio et la salle d’attente. Cette dernière pièce a été entièrement réorganisée afin d’accueillir un plus grand nombre d’utilisateurs. Une banquette en forme d’épi revisité serpente à travers l’espace d’attente offrant plus de sièges aux visiteurs.

 

Le fond du patio dessert les guichets individualisés tous ouverts et en retrait sur ce nouveau jardin intérieur permettant ainsi de préserver l’intimité souhaitée.

Le patio est à présent un trait d’union entre les différentes fonctions de la mairie, un poumon végétal au cœur du bâtiment.