© Copyright Kitoko Studio 2018 - All rights reserved

ILPN - Modern house renovation

"Our intervention was to restore the original geometry to the rooms while bringing a contemporary touch with new materials"

Client/Maître d'ouvrage:Private/Privé
Location/Lieu:LePecq, France
Area/Surface: 220sqm/220m²
Year/Année:2017
Cooperation/Collaboration: ---
Status/Status: Completed/Réalisé

Built in the 60s and 70s, this large house of 250m ² of international style resumes the codes of the 5 points of a modern architecture of the famous architect Le Corbusier.

 

The house is positioned in the center of a steep and landscaped plot. It is made of two buildings in direct relation with the ground and of an aerial volume that gathers the gallery with its long windows and the children’s bedrooms. This is a bridge house.

The exterior routes are multiple with the passage under the house or with the access to the roof terrace that overlooks the city.

 

The house has known several owners over the years and many alterations have been made to the original project, causing a certain loss of the quality of spaces. In addition, electrical installations no longer meet current standards.

Concerned to find a project consistent with the original intentions of its designers, the new owners have decided to partially renovate the house while trying to retain its maximum authenticity.

 

The volume of the living / dining room was previously modified with the separation of the space into two distinct areas (a living room and a kitchen) with suspended ceilings which denature and weigh up this space with its beautiful cathedral volume.

 

Our intervention was to restore the original geometry to the room while bringing a contemporary touch with new materials and more storage spaces necessary for today’s uses.

 

The kitchen and all the pieces of furniture have been moved and are now located in the most intimate living space with its low suspended ceiling set with spots. The kitchen remains open on the dining room but its limit is materialized by the addition custom-made furniture.

 

The gallery of the house serves the privative rooms of the house: the children's bedrooms and the parental suite. It is a space bathed with light in which we made slight modifications to the long closed and monochrome storage wall. The addition of open and colored boxes gives a new rhythm to the space. These new arrangements will be appropriated by all members of the family.

 

The children's rooms, although small, have been slightly modified with the addition of large desks alongside the windows which are turning on one of the walls to become shelves. Each room will have its own visual identity, with the coloring of one wall chosen by each child.

 

The parental suite has been partially renovated with the addition of numerous storage spaces intended to accommodate both the owners' books and the numerous clothes and shoes while maintaining a certain unity of space.

© Copyright Kitoko Studio 2018 - All rights reserved

ILPN - Rénovation d'une maison contemporaine

"L'intervention a consisté à redonner la géométrie initiale des pièces tout en y apportant une touche contemporaine"

Client/Maître d'ouvrage:Private/Privé
Location/Lieu:LePecq, France
Area/Surface: 220sqm/220m²
Year/Année:2017
Cooperation/Collaboration: ---
Status/Status: Completed/Réalisé

Construite dans les années 60-70, cette grande maison de 250m² de style international reprend les codes des 5 points d’une architecture moderne du célèbre architecte Le Corbusier.

 

La maison se positionne au centre d’un terrain escarpé et paysagé. Elle est constituée de deux corps de bâtiment en relation directe avec le terrain et d’un volume aérien qui regroupe la galerie avec ses fenêtres en bandeaux, et les chambres des enfants. C’est une maison pont.

Les parcours extérieurs sont multiples avec la possibilité de passer sous la maison ou d’accéder à la toiture terrasse qui surplombe la ville.

 

La maison a connu plusieurs propriétaires au cours des années et de nombreuses altérations ont été apporté au projet d’origine, faisant perdre une certaine qualité d’usage aux espaces. De plus les installations électriques ne répondent plus aux normes actuelles.

Soucieux de retrouver un projet en cohérence avec les intentions premières de ses concepteurs, les nouveaux propriétaires ont décidé de rénover en partie la maison tout en essayant de conserver un maximum son charme.

 

Le volume du salon/salle à manger a été précédemment modifié avec la séparation de l’espace en deux zones distinctes (un salon et une cuisine) avec des faux plafonds qui viennent dénaturer et alourdir cet espace avec son beau volume cathédrale.

 

Notre intervention a été de redonner la géométrie initiale à la pièce tout en y apportant une touche contemporaine de modernité avec de nouveaux matériaux et beaucoup de rangements nécessaires aux usages d’aujourd’hui.

 

La cuisine et l’ensemble des éléments de mobilier ont été déplacés et se situent désormais dans l’espace de vie le plus intime avec son faux plafond bas habillé de spots. La cuisine reste ouverte sur la salle à manger tout en matérialisant la limite de son espace par l’ajout de meubles ajourés.

 

La galerie dessert les parties privatives de l’habitation : les chambres des enfants, salle d’eau et la suite parentale.  C’est un espace baigné de lumière dans lequel nous avons apporté de légères modifications au long pan de rangement fermé et monochrome. L’ajout de caissons ouverts et colorés vient donner un nouveau rythme à l’espace. Ces nouveaux rangements seront appropriables par l’ensemble des membres de la famille.

 

Les chambres enfants bien que petites, ont été légèrement modifié avec l’ajout de grands bureaux filants le long des baies vitrées et se retournant sur l’un des murs pour devenir des étagères. Chaque chambre aura sa propre identité visuelle, avec l’habillage en couleur d’un pan de mur choisi par chacun des enfants.

 

Enfin, la suite parentale a été en partie rénové avec l’ajout de nombreux rangements destinés à accueillir à la fois les livres des propriétaires et les nombreux vêtements et chaussures tout en conservant une certaine unité de l’espace.