© Copyright Kitoko Studio 2018 - All rights reserved

IPG - House extension and renovation

"The extension will be covered with zinc panels, like most of the roofs in the district"

Client/Maître d'ouvrage:Private/Privé
Location/Lieu:Paris, France
Area/Surface: 123sqm/123m²
Year/Année:2017
Cooperation/Collaboration: ---
Status/Status: Cancelled/Abandonné

In the middle of a Parisian block is hidden a small town house and its garden. The house is part of a small residence with a main building (4 storey high) alongside the street. This main building also protects the house from the Parisian street noise. The house is located in a lively district of Paris with many families.

 

The existing house is a patchwork of multiple volumes, with a large artist studio and its beautiful skylight, converted into the main living room of the house. However the house needs a complete renovation inside; the electrical equipment, the paintings etc… are no longer in French standards.

 

In addition the new owners want to enlarge the house by creating an additional floor. According to the urban regulation in Paris, such project is possible.

Our first action was to give the house a volumetric unity by adding an extension that will seat on the main part of the building. And then by playing with the urban regulation, we defined the suitable extension volume with less sun shadow incidence on the land and the neighborhood.

 

Due to the house location, inside the block, it is difficult to have access properly to the site. So to easily build the extension, the main structure will be in prefabricated wood. This light structure will also increase the execution time for the workers and it will have less weight impact on the house existing walls.

 

In order to keep the harmony with the main volume of the house, all the new windows of the extension with their wooden frame will be in the same alignment than the existing one, except the one of the balcony. The extension will be covered with zinc panels, like most of the roofs in the district.

© Copyright Kitoko Studio 2018 - All rights reserved

IPG - Surélévation et rénovation d'une maison de ville

"Le volume de la surélévation est revêtu d'un bardage en zinc qui reprend les tonalités des toitures des maisons environnantes"

Client/Maître d'ouvrage:Private/Privé
Location/Lieu:Paris, France
Area/Surface: 123sqm/123m²
Year/Année:2017
Cooperation/Collaboration: ---
Status/Status: Cancelled/Abandonné

Au cœur d'un îlot parisien se cache une petite maison de ville et son jardin. La maison fait partie d'une copropriété avec un grand bâtiment principal en R+4 faisant face à la rue et qui fait écran à toutes les nuisances de la vie parisienne. C'est une maison inscrite dans un quartier au tissu urbain hétéroclite faubourien, vivant et très familiale à la fois. 

 

La maison existante est un patchwork constructif constitué de multiples volumes, avec un grand atelier d'artiste avec de belles verrières reconverti en pièce principale de vie de l'habitation. Cependant la maison nécessite une rénovation complète, en effet le temps a eu raison d'elle, et a laissé différentes marques: peinture défraîchi, installation électrique ne répondant plus aux normes, pièces mal agencées etc... 

 

De plus les nouveaux propriétaires souhaitent profiter de l'occasion pour l’agrandir en lui ajoutant un étage supplémentaire. Le PLU parisien autorise un tel projet. 

Notre volonté a tout d'abord été d'assagir la volumétrie de la maison en lui adjoignant une surélévation qui engloberait et viendrait se poser sur les corps principaux de la maison. Ensuite en suivant les règles du PLU, lui définir un volume le moins massif possible pour avoir le moins d'incidence / impact d'ombrage sur la parcelle. 

 

Pour des raisons de mise en œuvre et d’accessibilité au site du projet, l’extension est en ossature bois, ce qui facilite sa manutention et sa rapidité d’exécution. De plus cette structure légère créé moins d’incidence structurelle sur la maison existante.

 

Afin de respecter au mieux le bâti de la maison principale, la majorité des nouvelles ouvertures avec leurs encadrements en bois, reprennent les alignements des anciennes fenêtres, hormis le balcon qui vient s'affranchir. Le volume est finalement revêtu d'un bardage zinc qui reprend les tonalités des toitures des maisons environnantes.