© Copyright Kitoko Studio 2018 - All rights reserved

IPK - Caretaker's apartment renovation

"The whole integrated custom-made furniture fits perfectly to the dimensions and the complexity of the space"

Client/Maître d'ouvrage:Private/Privé
Location/Lieu:Paris, France
Area/Surface: 48sqm/48m²
Year/Année:2015
Cooperation/Collaboration: ---
Status/Status: Completed/Réalisé

The IPK apartment is located close to the Eiffel Tower on a beautiful Parisian avenue. It was previously the caretaker’s accommodation, after it became a storage place before its owner regained possession of it. The space suffered from the passing of time and from the different tenants.

 

Despite all these issues there was a real potential for this Parisian “Pied à Terre” located on the ground floor and around the building courtyard. The apartment has very little natural light but has a generous area and a high ceiling.

 

Therefore the project consisted in redeveloping the entire space and trying to bring the maximum of natural light while providing a contemporary interior design. The client needed a modern space where, despite the size of the apartment, many different uses could be possible.

 

The renovation provides an open-space while delimiting the different functions by the simplest way possible to facilitate the daily use of the inhabitants.

 

The apartment can have several life scenarios due to different small spaces allowing the client to have numerous activities. So despite the small area of the apartment, it has a fully equipped kitchen with a dining room. It is separated from the living room by a bookcase in "L" shape that looks like a giant “Tetris”.

On the opposite wall, there is a long custom-made furniture whose function changes according to the space. Near the entrance, it is a shoe cabinet on which you can sit. In front of the living room, it becomes thicker and hides the radiator. And finally, in the alcove it becomes a desk top.

A large sliding door separates the living room from the bedroom. When wide open, we discover a small reading area along the window with a lower cabinet on which you can sit. By its design, this space response to the living room furniture. The reading area naturally continues the living room and gives the feeling of a bigger space.

The bedroom has a large closet and a dressing area optimized with many tablets.

 

The whole integrated custom-made furniture fits perfectly to the dimensions and the complexity of the space. The apartment answers the client's expectations who wanted simple and clean lines and above all a contemporary place.

© Copyright Kitoko Studio 2018 - All rights reserved

IPK - Rénovation d'une loge de gardien

"L’ensemble du mobilier intégré a été réalisé sur-mesure afin de parfaitement s’adapter à la complexité de l’espace"

Client/Maître d'ouvrage:Private/Privé
Location/Lieu:Paris, France
Area/Surface: 48sqm/48m²
Year/Année:2015
Cooperation/Collaboration: ---
Status/Status: Completed/Réalisé

L’appartement IPK se situe à deux pas de la Tour Eiffel sur une belle avenue parisienne. Auparavant celui-ci a fait office d’appartement de fonction puis de lieu de stockage avant que son propriétaire n’en reprenne possession.  Il a subit les désagréments du temps et des différents locataires.

 

Ce pied-à-terre situé au calme d’un rez-de-chaussée en fond de cours possède un fort potentiel. Il dispose de très peu de lumière naturelle mais d’une surface généreuse et d’une grande hauteur sous plafond.

 

Le projet a donc consisté à réaménager le lieu en essayant d’y faire entrer le maximum de lumière naturelle tout en apportant une touche contemporaine. Le maître d’ouvrage souhaitait un espace moderne où, malgré la taille de l’appartement, de nombreux usages différents seraient possible.

 

La rénovation offre un volume décloisonné tout en délimitant les fonctions le plus simplement possible afin de faciliter au quotidien les usages des habitants.

 

L’appartement peut ainsi répondre à plusieurs scénarios de vie grâce à de multiples espaces permettant au maître d’ouvrage de s’adonner à ses nombreuses activités. Ainsi, malgré la petite surface du logement, il possède une cuisine complètement équipée avec une salle à manger. Celle-ci est délimitée du salon par un meuble bibliothèque en « L » qui se développe comme un « Tétris » géant.

Sur le mur opposé, on retrouve un long meuble dont la fonction change au gré des espaces. Près de l’entrée il fait office de meuble à chaussure sur lequel il est possible de s’asseoir. En face du salon, il s’épaissit et dissimule le radiateur reconnaissable grâce à ces rainures. Et pour finir, dans l’alcôve il se retourne pour se transformer en un plateau de bureau.

Une grande porte coulissante permet de séparer le salon de la chambre. Lorsqu’elle est complètement ouverte, elle laisse découvrir un petit espace de lecture le long de la fenêtre avec un meuble bas qui fait office d’assise et répond au mobilier du salon. Cet espace prolonge naturellement le salon et donne le sentiment d’un espace plus généreux.

La chambre dispose d’une grande penderie et d’un coin dressing optimisé avec de nombreuses tablettes.

 

L’ensemble du mobilier intégré a été réalisé sur-mesure afin de parfaitement s’adapter aux dimensions, et à la complexité de l’espace. L’appartement est en cohérence avec les intentions du client, qui souhaitait des lignes simples, épurées et surtout un lieu contemporain.