© Copyright Kitoko Studio 2018 - All rights reserved

MTC - Contemporary house

"The house is divided into two volumes giving the feeling that it was split in two"

Client/Maître d'ouvrage:Private/Privé
Location/Lieu:Caen, France
Area/Surface: 200sqm/200m²
Year/Année:2015
Cooperation/Collaboration: ---
Status/Status: Proposal/Etudes

In the « T » family, the father loves doing DIY in his workshop, the mother has to work from home sometimes and each of the 3 kids plays an instrument which requires a room adapted to practice every day. This is a tribe in the image of a Happy families’s game where each member enriches the program of the project.

 

Following the recent acquisition of land in Caen near the city center and its shops, the owners have decided to build a big house that can accommodate the whole family and also friends who come for few days. The house also has to offer spaces dedicated to the specific activities of each member of the family.

 

The project had to be simple, large, economic and had to benefit of a large terrace accessible from the maximum of the living areas.

 

Despite a rather generously sized land, the local urban regulation imposes a strict implementation on the plot. It is through a rereading and a reinterpretation of it that we could design a project in line with its site while providing maximum sunshine to the house.

 

The house is divided into two volumes that give the feeling that it was split in two. The smallest volume contains the technical spaces with the workshop and the activity rooms. The second volume, bigger, welcomes the rest of the program (living areas, master suite and a level dedicated to the children).

The two volumes are connected by the circulation in a glass volume completely open on its site, marking the entrance of the house and giving the direction to the outdoor terrace.

 

The owners aware of their low budget, the cost of materials and the execution time wished to build the whole house with a steel frame in order to reduce assembly time at the construction site.

© Copyright Kitoko Studio 2018 - All rights reserved

MTC - Maison contemporaine

"Les deux volumes de la maison sont connectés par une circulation sous une verrière totalement ouverte sur son site"

Client/Maître d'ouvrage:Private/Privé
Location/Lieu:Caen, France
Area/Surface: 200sqm/200m²
Year/Année:2015
Cooperation/Collaboration: ---
Status/Status: Proposal/Etudes

Dans la famille T, le père aime bricoler des motos dans son atelier, la mère est parfois amenée à travailler à la maison et chacun des 3 enfants jouent d’un instrument de musique ce qui nécessite une pièce adaptée pour pratiquer au quotidien. C’est une tribu à l’image d’un jeu de 7 familles où chacun des membres enrichit le programme du projet.

 

Suite à la récente acquisition d’un terrain à Caen à proximité du centre-ville et de ses commerces, les propriétaires ont décidé d’y réaliser une grande maison pouvant accueillir en plus de leur famille, les amis de passage et surtout offrir des espaces secondaires dédiés aux activités de chacun.

 

Le projet devait être à la fois simple, grand, économique et bénéficier d’une grande terrasse accessible par le maximum de pièces de vie.

 

Malgré un terrain aux dimensions plutôt généreuses, la règlementation urbaine locale impose une implantation stricte sur la parcelle. C’est grâce à une relecture et une réinterprétation de celle-ci que nous avons pu concevoir un projet en cohérence avec son site tout en offrant un ensoleillement maximum à la maison.

 

La maison se divise en deux volumes qui donnent le sentiment qu’elle a été scindée en deux. Le plus petit des volumes abrite les espaces techniques avec l’atelier et les pièces d’activités. Le second volume, plus grand, accueille le reste du programme (espaces de vie, suite parentale et un niveau dédié aux enfants).

Les deux volumes sont connectés par une circulation dans un volume de verre totalement ouverte sur son site, qui marque l’entrée de la maison et donne la direction vers la terrasse extérieure.

 

Les propriétaires conscients de leur budget restreint, du coût des matériaux et du temps d’exécution ont dès les premières esquisses souhaité que l’ensemble de la maison soit construite avec une ossature acier afin de limiter le temps d’assemblage lors du chantier.